Three Loughborough MCCU Players Selected for England

30 November, 2011

           Anya Shrubsole                            Georgia Elwiss                           Tamsin Beaumont

England will play a five-match Twenty20 series and three one-day internationals against the White Ferns.

The first three T20 matches will be televised on Sky Sports and be played directly before New Zealand men take on South Africa.

Clare Connor, head of England women’s cricket for the ECB, said: “The England women’s team has had an exceptional 2011 and their dominance continued during their recent, unbeaten tour to South Africa.

"It was especially pleasing to see younger players taking their opportunities and senior players contributing with match-winning performances.

“The next 18 months provides an exciting schedule for international women’s cricket with the ICC World Twenty20 in September 2012 and the ICC Women's World Cup in 2013.

“After their month tour of New Zealand the squad will start preparations for two NatWest Series against India and a later NatWest T20 series against West Indies in September, all ahead of the ICC World Twenty20 which takes place alongside the men’s event in Sri Lanka.

“The upcoming tour to New Zealand will provide both formats of limited-overs cricket and give the players every opportunity to impress and retain their place for the upcoming ICC global events. I wish the entire tour party every success.”

England squad

Charlotte Edwards (captain, Kent)
Jenny Gunn (Yorkshire)
Tammy Beaumont (Kent)
Arran Brindle (Sussex)
Georgia Elwiss (Sussex)
Lydia Greenway (Kent)
Isa Guha (Berkshire)
Danni Hazel (Yorkshire)
Heather Knight (Berkshire)
Laura Marsh (Kent)
Beth Morgan (Middlesex)
Susie Rowe (Kent)
Anya Shrubsole (Somerset)
Sarah Taylor (Sussex)
Danni Wyatt (Staffordshire)

Twenty20 series

February 17: 1st T20, Westpac Stadium, Wellington
February 19: 2nd T20, Seddon Park, Hamilton
February 22: 3rd T20, Eden Park, Auckland
February 25: 4th T20, Queens Park, Invercargill
February 26: 5th T20, Queens Park, Invercargill

One-day series

March 1: 1st ODI, Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln University
March 3: 2nd ODI, Bert Sutcliffe Oval
March 5: 3rd ODI, Bert Sutcliffe Oval